Villa Las Piñas Seis
Home Page  |  Villa Accommodations  |  Villa Amenities  |  Golf  |  Tennis  |  Rates & Reservations
Reviews  |  Villa Floor Plan  |  Contact Us  |  Maps  |  FAQs  |  Dominican Republic


Reviews


Casa de Campo Villa Rentals


Spacious and calming space to vacation

The CDC and this property make for a lovely combination. Lou made every effort to accommodate our wishes and needs and helped make sure we could host a family dinner for 20 at the house one evening we were there. The staff is discrete and prepared lovely breakfasts and treats for us....the rooms were very large, comfy beds and great AC in them! The pool and hot tub, the many areas to sit and be alone or together--whatever the mood was. Delightful.

-- Jean O.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  •  
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Wonderful, Just Wonderful

We just returned from a wonderful vacation and the Las Pinas Villa was perfect place to gather with our four adult children. We enjoyed wonderful hospitality, excellent meals and a happy and helpful staff. Every morning started with awesome Dominican coffee, followed by a wonderful breakfast including fresh squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed time on the beach, time by the pool, fabulous golf and lots of relaxing. Hopefully we will be able to go back soon.

-- Anonymous, Philadelphia Area

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  •  
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Exceeded our Expectations!

Our Dominican Republic holiday at Casa de Campo and Las Pinas Villa exceeded our expectations! We have traveled the Caribbean and Casa de Campo ranks as tops! We were traveling with 4 adult children and Casa de Campo provided something for everyone and Las Pinas Villa was as close to prefect as could be. The open air living room and dining room were a favorite gathering spot and lovely for family dinners around the big round table. The outdoor patio was an ideal spot to start the day with a cup of Dorkas' Dominican coffee as well as end the day with a cocktail and her amazing guacamole! The lounge chairs around the pool and the hot tub provided many hours relaxation and at the end of a day at the beach or on the golf course it was wonderful to return to the Las Pinas for hot showers and comfy beds. The staff at Las Pinas took incredible care of us -- they were so thoughtful and ready to please -- Dorkas prepared delicious meals, Zulaka did all of our grocery shopping and kept us well stocked with all of favorite food and beverage and Guillamina kept the house spotless. The owners are exceptionally gracious and went above and beyond to make certain that we had everything we needed for a perfect vacation. Both Casa de Compo and Las Pinas Villa were amazing and really did exceed our expectations. We would love to return again and again!

--Elizabeth P.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  •  
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Paradise

This was the perfect place for our golf group - 6 of us, all women. The house is simply spectacular, the staff incredible and the owners accommodating beyond our expectations. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. If you want a comfortable place to lay your head at night and fabulous golf during the beautiful Caribbean days this is the place for you!

-Golfing Fool, Harrisburg, PA

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2014
  •  
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Golf girls

Can't say enough about how much we loved our stay. The location was perfect for a girl golf getaway. Our housekeeper Dorkas took amazing care of us. The owner who lives around the corner could not have been more gracious and accommodating, making sure we were completely happy. We can't wait to come back next year.

--Jules, Philadelphia

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2014
  •  
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Great Vacation

Just finishing a week-long stay with 5 golfing buddies -- all women. We had a fabulous time. The property was perfect and allowed us a lot of community space as well as quiet place to just sit and relax. The pool and jacuzzi were always perfectly maintained and the house, bedrooms and bathrooms kept clean. We usually had at least one meal a day in the Villa, prepared by the staff, and everything was delicious. Lou, and his wife Anne, were the most gracious, helpful and accommodating landlords I have ever encountered. We played several of the local golf courses, and while Teeth of the Dog gets all the attention, I would highly recommend Dye Fore (the original 2 nines) if you are playing something more than once. The house comes with golf carts for local transportation and the Marina is a comfortable walk away. Everything we needed was nearby--golf, fine dining, casual dining, market, beach, etc. I highly recommend this property.

--Golfer Girl, Philadelphia, PA

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2014
  •  
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



A Great Vacation Experience

This is the second time we've rented this house and it won't be the last. It is a perfect spot for a reunion of friends. We are four golfing couples and have nothing but raves about our stay. We chose to eat most dinners in and the cook, Jacqueline, pleased us each night with her culinary skills. Each of the women, Dorkus, Jacqueline and Zuleika contributed to our wonderful stay. It was a memorable week.

-- Anonymous, Hilton Head, SC

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  •  
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



What a vacation!

What an absolute beautiful week of stay we had in this beautiful home! My family (husband and 3 kids ages 10, 7 and 5) fell in love with the house as soon as we walked through the doors. The layout of the house was perfect for our family and the kids just loved having the pool, they swam for hours and then played in the covered hut. The communication with Lou before our stay was simply worth so much to me. From the transportation referral, to working with the maids, the golf carts for transportation, everything went so smoothly. I will highly recommend this home to my family and friends. I hopefully plan to visit again soon. Thanks so much for allowing us to make this our "home" for the week!

--Jenny Forti, Philadelphia, PA

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  •  
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Perfect Stay

I have not written a review before but feel compelled to say what a perfect experience we all had at this Villa. The property is stunning as are all the amenities. I would recommend this property to anyone.

-- OSF, Astoria, NY

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  •  
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  •  
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Home Page  |  Villa Accommodations  |  Villa Amenities  |  Golf  |  Tennis  |  Rates & Reservations
Reviews  |  Villa Floor Plan  |  Contact Us  |  Maps  |  FAQs  |  Dominican Republic